St Patrick's Cathedral Choir - June 2016

Following Sung Eucharist on Sunday 12 June 2016, four gentlemen of the Choir received recognition for each having given forty years of service to the Choir. Dr David Reaney, Mr Brian Wilson, Mr Ian McGuckin and Dr Paul Reaney joined the Choir when Mr Martin White was Director of Music.
Featured in the photograph from left: Dr David Reaney, Dean Gregory Dunstan, Mr Brian Wilson,
Archbishop Richard Clarke, Mr Ian McGuckin,
Director of Music Dr Stephen Timpany, Dr Paul Reaney and Canon Martin White.

On Sunday 19 June 2016, the Cathedral Choir took part in Choral Evensong commemorating the
150th anniversary of Charles Wood's birth. Following Evensong, members of the Choir gave a recital,
of vocal and instrumental pieces.
Featured in the photograph are choristers with from the left: Assistant Organist, Dr Peter Thompson,
Dean Gregory Dunstan, and Dr Stephen Timpany, Director of Music.


The Dean and the Director of Music wished two choristers well as they completed their term
as Head Chorister and the holder of the Bishop Owen Medal.